Meet Our Team

We facilitate holistic research experiences for undergraduate students and faculty mentors’ engagement with students. We offer guidance and support for undergraduate students and faculty mentors, who are keen to embark in the URECA undergraduate research programme.

Meet the URECA team and learn how we can help you in your undergraduate research journey in NTU.

We are happy to assist you by phone +65 6514 1908 or email at ureca@ntu.edu.sg.

To schedule a Teams meeting with a staff member, please email ureca@ntu.edu.sg with the topic of the meeting and your availability.

The URECA Programme Office is located at

Nanyang Technological University
50 Nanyang Avenue, N3-B3b-09, Singapore 639798

Operating Hours
Mondays to Thursdays - 8:30a.m. to 5:45p.m.
Fridays - 8:30a.m. to 5:15p.m.
Closed on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays

URECA Administrations

Assoc Prof Adam D. Switzer

Director
URECA Programme
Tel: 6592 1762
Email: aswitzer@ntu.edu.sg

wenny-removebg

Ms Wen BinBin Wenny

Assistant Director
URECA Programme
Tel: 6592 2586
Email: wenny@ntu.edu.sg

Carol

Ms Carol Low Hooi Kiam

Assistant Manager
URECA Programme
Tel: 6518 3926
Email: lowhk@ntu.edu.sg

joleen

Ms Joleen Yap Kah Kim

Senior Executive
URECA Programme
Tel: 6514 1908
Email: joleen.yap@ntu.edu.sg

Ms Ang Seok Hian Samantha

URECA Workshop Coordinator
Library
Tel: 6790 5643
Email: samantha@ntu.edu.sg

Assoc Prof Ang Whye Teong

Chair 
URECA Publications Sub-committee
Tel: 6790 5937

Mr Nazri Bin Ibrahim

URECA System Coordinator
Centre for IT Services
Tel: 6790 5051
Email: NAZRI@ntu.edu.sg

URECA Coordinators

College of Engineering

Assoc Prof Ni Ran

School of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
Tel: 6790 6737
Email: r.ni@ntu.edu.sg

 Assoc Prof Tan Rui

School of Computer Science and ​Engineering
Tel: 6790 5491
Email: tanrui@ntu.edu.sg

Asst Prof Zhu Feng

School of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Tel: 6790 5267
Email: zhufeng@ntu.edu.sg

Assoc Prof Zhao Yang

School of Materials Science and Engineering
Tel: 6513 7990
Email: yzhao@ntu.edu.sg

Assoc Prof Chang Chip Hong

School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Tel: 6790 5873
Email: echchang@ntu.edu.sg

Assoc Prof Xiao Zhongmin

School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Tel: 6790 5937
Email: MZXIAO@ntu.edu.sg

College of Science

Assoc Prof Su I-Hsin

School of Biological Sciences
Tel: 6513 8687
Email: IHSu@ntu.edu.sg

Dr Lum, Shawn Kaihekulani Yamauchi

Asian School of the Environment
Tel: 67903835
Email: shawn.lum@ntu.edu.sg

Dr Ku Cheng Yeaw

School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences
Tel: 6513 2024
Email: cyku@ntu.edu.sg

College of Business

Ms Chong Lai Yeng 

Nanyang Business School
Tel: 69081966
Email: lychong@ntu.edu.sg

College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Asst Prof Bernhard Johannes Schmitt

School of Art, Design and Media
Tel: 6316 8824
Email:bjschmitt@ntu.edu.sg

Dr Luke Lu

Dr Luke Lu

School of Humanities
Tel: 6592 7884
Email: lujiqun@ntu.edu.sg

Assoc Prof Setoh Pei Pei 

School of Social Sciences
Tel: 6316 8743
Email: psetoh@ntu.edu.sg

Asst Prof Kim Hye Kyung

Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information
Tel: 6908 3349
Email: HKKim@ntu.edu.sg

Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine

Asst Prof Franklin Zhong Lei

Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine
Tel: NA
Email: franklin.zhong@ntu.edu.sg

National Institute of Education

Assoc Prof Choo Shen Li Suzanne

National Institute of Education, and Sport Science & Management Programme
Tel: 6790 3415
Email: suzanne.choo@nie.edu.sg