Published on 31 Mar 2021

New faculty appointments to 26 named professorships

NTU today announced new appointments to 26 named professorships at the University. These appointments follow the initiative announced by NTU President Prof Subra Suresh in March 2019 with 50 named faculty chair professorships

With talent as an important enabler, as outlined in the NTU 2025 Strategy, talent development and recognition will continue to be a key priority as the University fosters an engaged and high-performing workforce.

Prof Suresh said: “The remarkable accomplishments of our faculty in research, education and innovation have benefitted pedagogy, knowledge creation, industry and society. They have also contributed significantly to NTU’s continued and impressive rise as a high-impact and internationally-recognised university.”

Named chair professorships recognise the achievements of early-career, mid-career and senior faculty colleagues. They serve as an important tool to attract, nurture and retain outstanding faculty at different stages of their academic careers.  

Nominations, from College deans, for the appointment of highly accomplished faculty to these named professorships were discussed and selected by a panel chaired by the Provost, for approval by the President. 

Click here for the list of new faculty appointments to the 26 named professorships along with their new professorship titles.