John Cheung Social Media Award

The John Cheung Social Media Award recognises the exemplary and innovative use of social media by faculty members in their teaching practices. Candidates for the award are nominated by the respective Schools/College and are awarded by a judging panel comprised of faculty members from TEA, staff from CTLP and CITS, as well as Undergraduate and Graduate Student Representatives. Each recipient receives a cash award of $1,000.

The award will be presented in October in conjunction with the Innovations in Teaching Seminar (IITS). IITS is a one-day event focused on how we can effectively employ technological tools to enhance how we learn and teach in a dynamic and rapidly evolving educational environment. The event is sponsored by the John Cheung Foundation for Social Media in Education.

John Cheung Social Media Award Recipient
John Cheung Social Media Award Recipient
IITS seminar award presentation
IITS seminar award presentation

List of Schools/Colleges

  • College of Business (Nanyang Business School)
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
  • College of Science
  • Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine
  • National Institute of Education
  • Rajaratnam School of International Studies

Click here to see a list of past award recipients.

For questions on the John Cheung Social Media Award, email us at [email protected].