FAQs - Suspension of Repayment and Interest Accrual of Government Loans

The loan suspension will apply to government loans, namely the Tuition Fee Loan (TFL) Scheme, Study Loan (SL) Scheme, and the Overseas Student Programme (OSP) Loan Scheme, at the Polytechnics and Autonomous Universities (AUs) from 1 June 2020 to 31 May 2021. 
All graduates, regardless of nationality, who have an outstanding TFL, SL, or OSP Loan are eligible for the suspension of repayment and interest accrual of government loans during the suspension period. Students who have withdrawn from their courses and have outstanding loans also qualify.
All graduates who have outstanding TFL, SL, and OSPL will be eligible and be given automatic suspension. They need not apply to qualify for the suspension.
Yes, borrowers who wish to continue to make repayments during the suspension period can continue to do so. They can approach the banks (or the university, in the case of SMU) to make the necessary arrangements.  
Yes, all repayments and interest (standard and penalty interest) will be suspended from 1 June 2020 to 31 May 2021.