Our People

Professor Subodh Mhaisalkar
Executive Director
Email: d-erian@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Professor Chan Siew Hwa
Co-Director
Email: mshchan@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Alex Chong (Mr)
Deputy Programme Director
Power Electronics & Electrification (PE&E)
Email: alex.chong@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Anshuman Tripathi (Dr)
Programme Director
Future Mobility Solutions (FMS - AVs & Electro-mobility)
Email: antri@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Cherif Assaf (Mr)
Programme Director
Multi Energy Systems and Grids (MESG)
Email: assaf@ntu.edu.sg​
Click here to view profile​
Claude Guet (Prof)
Programme Director
Students/Research
Email: CGuet@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Ding Ovi Lian (Dr)
Programme Director
Hydrogen & Fuel Cells​ (H2 & FC)
Email: olding@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Gil Opina Jr (Mr)
Deputy Programme Director
Future Mobility Solutions (FMS AVs & Electro-mobility)
Email: gilop@ntu.edu.sg​
Click here to view profile

Koh Leong Hai (Dr)
Programme Director
Smart Grids & Power Electronics Consortium Singapore​ (SPECS)
Email: lhkoh@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Koh Liang Mong (Dr)
Deputy Programme Director
Multi Energy Systems and Grids (MESG)
Email: ELMKOH@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
 
Kong Xin (Dr)
Deputy Programme Director
Power Electronics & Electrification (PE&E)
Email: xin.kong@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Liaw Ai Tee (Ms)
Programme Director
Administration, Finance and Human Resources
Email: atliaw@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
 
Mahesh Kumar (Mr)
Programme Director
ERI@N Accelerator Programme (EcoLabs Centre of Innovation for Energy)
Email: mahesh.kumar@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Narasimalu Srikanth (Dr)
Programme Director
Renewables and Low Carbon Generation (Wind & Marine)
Email: nsrikanth@ntu.edu.sg 
Click here to view profile
Ngin Hoon Tong (Dr)
Programme Director
Power Electronics & Electrification (PE&E),
Renewable Energy Integration Demonstrator - Singapore (REIDS),
Renewables' Integration & Microgrids (RIM)
Email: htngin@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Niels de Boer (Mr)
Programme Director
Future Mobility Solutions (FMS - AVs & CETRAN)
Email: niels.deboer@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Wong Yew Wah (Mr)
Deputy Programme Director
Smart & Sustainable Building Technologies (SSBT)
Email: MYWWONG@ntu.edu.sg
Click here ​to view profile
Yann Grynberg (Mr)
Programme Director
Smart & Sustainable Building Technologies (SSBT)
Email: ygrynberg@ntu.edu.sg
Click here ​to view profile
Adams Kong Wai Kin (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Future Mobility Solutions
Click here ​to view profile
Alessandro Romagnoli (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Multi Energy Systems & Grids 
Email: A.Romagnoli@ntu.edu.sg  ​
Click here ​to view profile
Alex Yan Qingyu (Prof)
Cluster Director
Energy Storage
Email: alexyan@ntu.edu.sg
Click here ​to view profile
Ali Miserez (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Energy Storage and Renewables & Low-Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: ali.miserez@ntu.edu.sg
Click  here ​to view profile
Amer Mohammad Yusuf Mohammad Ghias​ (Asst Prof)

Cluster Director
Renewables' Integration & Microgrids
Email: amer.ghias@ntu.edu.sg​
Click here to view profile

Andrew Clive Grimsdale (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Renewables & Low-Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: acgrimsdale@ntu.edu.sg
Click here ​to view profile
Arvind ​Easwaran (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Future Mobility Solutions 
Email: arvinde@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Cai Wenjian (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Smart & Sustain​able Building Technologies
Email: ewjcai@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile  ​
Cai Yiyu (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Multi Energy Systems & Grids
Email: MYYCAI@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Cao Bin (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Renewables & Low-Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: bincao@ntu.edu.sg 
Click here to view profile  ​
Cesare Soci (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Renewables & Low-Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: CSOCI@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile  ​
Charles Yang (Prof)
​​Cluster Director
Multi Energy System & Grids
Email: mcyang@ntu.edu.sg
Click here​ to view profile
Chen Xiaodong (Prof)

Cluster Director
Energy Storage
Email: CHENXD@ntu.edu.sg 
Click here to view profile

Cheong Siew Ann (Assoc Prof)
​​Cluster Director
Multi Energy System & Grids
Email: cheongsa@ntu.edu.sg
Click here​ to view profile
Christopher H. T. Lee (Asst Prof)
​​Cluster Director
Renewables' Integration & Microgrids, Multi Energy Systems & Grids / Future Mobility Solutions
Email: chtlee@n​tu.edu.sg​
Click here​ to view profile
Cuong Dang (Asst Prof)
​​Cluster Director
Renewable & Low-Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: hcdang@ntu.edu.sg
Click here​ to view profile
Dalton Tay (Asst Prof)
​​Cluster Director
Energy Storage
Email: cytay@ntu.edu.sg
Click here​ to view profile
Dusit Niyato (Prof)

Cluster Director
Multi Energy Systems & Grids​
Email: dniyato@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Fei Duan (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Multi Energy Systems & Grids​
Email: feiduan@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Guan Yong Liang (Prof)

Cluster Director
Future Mobility Solutions
Email: eylguan@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Hung Dinh Nguyen​ (Asst Prof)

Cluster Director
Renewables' Integration & Microgrids
Email: hunghtd@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Jason Xu (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Energy Storage and Renewables & Low-Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: xuzc@ntu.edu.sg​
Click here to view profile

Kelly Ke Yiping (Asst Prof)

Cluster Director
Multi-Energy Systems & Grids
Email: ypke@ntu.edu.sg​
Click here to view profile

Lee Jong-Min (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Energy Storage
Email: JMLEE@ntu.edu.sg​
Click here to view profile
Lee Yee Hui (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Renewables’ Integration & Microgrids
Email: eyhlee@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Li Hua (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Smart & Sustainable Building Technologie​s
Email: LiHua@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Li Shuzhou (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Energy Storage
Email: lisz@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Liu Yang (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Future Mobility Solutions
Email: yangliu@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Ling Keck-Voon (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Multi Energy Systems & Grids
Email: ekvling@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Luo Jun (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Multi Energy Systems & Grids / Future Mobility Solutions
Email: JUNLUO@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Lydia Helena Wong (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Renewables & Low Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: LYDIAWONG@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Lyu Chen (Asst Prof)
Cluster Director
Future Mobility Solutions
Email: lyuchen@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Madhavi Srinivasan (Prof)

Cluster Director
Energy Storage
Email: Madhavi@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Ng Bing Feng (Asst Prof)
Cluster Director
Smart & Sustainable Building Technologies
Email: bingfeng@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Nripan Mathews (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Renewables & Low Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: nripan@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Raymond Lau (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Energy Storage
Email: wmlau@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Shen Zexiang (Prof)
Cluster Director
Energy Storage
Email: ZEXIANG@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Shirley S. Ho (Prof)
Cluster Director 
Smart & Sustainable Building Technologies
Email: TSYHO@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Sonny Ben Rosenthal (Asst Prof)
Cluster Director
Smart & Sustainable Building Technologies
Click here to view profile
Sridhar Idapalapati (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Renewables & Low Carbon Generation (Wind & Marine)
Email: MSRIDHAR@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Su Pei-Chen (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Multi-Energy Systems & Grids
Email: peichensu@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Sum Tze Chien (Prof)

Cluster Director
Renewables & Low Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: TZECHIEN@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

S Viswanathan (Prof)
Cluster Director
Energy Management and Optimization
Email: ASVISWA@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Tang Yi (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Renewables' Integration & Microgrids
Email: YITANG@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Tay Wee Peng (Assoc Prof)

Cluster Director
Renewables' Integration & Microgrids
Email: wptay@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Timothy John White (Prof)
Cluster Director
Renewables & Low Carbon Generation (Solar) and Energy Storage
Email: TJWHITE@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Wan Man Pun (Assoc Prof)
Cluster Director
Smart & Sustainable Buildings Technologies
Email: MPWAN@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Wang Peng (Prof)
Cluster Director
Smart Grids and Micro Grids
Email: EPWANG@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Wang Youyi (Prof)
Cluster Director
Power Systems
Email: EYYWANG@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Xu Rong (Prof)
Cluster Director
Renewables & Low Carbon Generation (Solar)
Email: rxu@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile
Xu Yan (Asst Prof)
​​Cluster Director
Smart Grids and Micro Grids
Email: xuyan@ntu.edu.sg
Click here​​ to view profile
Yu Jing (Asst Prof)

Cluster Director
Energy Storage
Email: yujing@ntu.edu.sg
Click here to view profile

Zhao Jun (Asst Prof)
​​Cluster Director
Future Mobility Solutions
Email: junzhao@ntu.edu.sg
Click here​ to view profile

Administration

Liaw Ai Tee
Programme Director
(Administration, Finance and Human Resources)
Email: atliaw@ntu.edu.sg

Yvonne Loh
Manager 
(Administration, Events and Research Grant Calls) 
Email: yvonneloh@ntu.edu.sg

Samantha Wan
Senior Assistant Manager 
(Corporate Communications and Events) 
Email: s.wan@ntu.edu.sg

Shann Law
Senior Executive
(Internship, Administration, Events and Research Grant Calls)
Email: shannlaw@ntu.edu.sg​

Nurhidayah Amaradasa, Meli
Executive 
(Administration) 
Email: anurhidayah@ntu.edu.sg

Jeslin Neo
Executive
(Administration)
Email: jeslinneo@ntu.edu.sg​

​Mohammed Zulhilmi bin Abdul Rahman
Research Associate
(Operations Support) 
Email: md.zulhilmi@ntu.edu.sg

Chan Kam Sim, Sally
Project Officer
(Human Resource Management)
Email: kschan@ntu.edu.sg

Geline Koh
Research Assistant
(Admin Support and CETRAN Operations Support) 
Email: geline.koh@ntu.edu.sg


Laboratory Support

Xu Xiao Ting
Senior Laboratory Executive
Email: xt.xu@ntu.edu.sg

 

Moe Ohnmar Oo
Research Associate
Email: OOMoe@ntu.edu.sg


IT and Technical Support

Gan Shu Yi
Senior Executive, InfoComm Infrastructure
Email: shuyi.gan@ntu.edu.sg

Lai Kuek Peow
Project Officer (IT)
Email: kuekpeow@ntu.edu.sg


Finance

Claire Khoo
Manager
(Finance)
Email: claire.khoo@ntu.edu.sg

Teo Ze Xuan
Senior Executive​
(Finance)
Email: zexuan.teo@ntu.edu.sg​

Richard Seow Thuan Hwee 
Project Officer 
Email: thseow@ntu.edu.sg

Kayden Lee Sing Wei
Project Officer

Aaron Loh Kok Ping

Project Officer


For Graduate Programmes, please contact:
erian-events@ntu.edu.sg / d-erian@ntu.edu.sg​​​​