News: Outstanding achievements at Nanyang Awards 2021

The Nanyang Awards launched in 2005 are given in recognition and celebration of the outstanding achievements and contributions of NTU faculty, staff and students. It is NTU’s most prestigious honour for faculty, researchers, staff and students, celebrating excellence in its various forms.

In his foreword on the awards, NTU President Distinguished University Professor Subra Suresh stated that the awardees this year have gone the extra mile, whether in education, research innovation and entrepreneurship, or teamwork, to realise bold and courageous vision in all spheres of undertaking. 

He added, “The nominations this year convey stories of grit and determination in the face of an unrelenting pandemic. We celebrate those who rose to the challenges and achieved astounding results in extending the frontiers of knowledge and leveraging technology to help others in need.”  

The following from LKCMedicine have been honoured this year:

Nanyang Award, Meritorious Achievement
Professor James Best, Visiting Professor, former Dean, LKCMedicine

Nanyang Research Award
Professor John Campbell Chambers

Nanyang Education Award (Bronze)
Assistant Professor Sreenivasulu Reddy Mogali

Nanyang Education Award (College Award)
Dr Lucy Victoria Rosby

Nanyang Education Award (School Award)
Assistant Professor Tom Carney

Nanyang Education Award (School Award)
Associate Professor Tang Wern Ee

Nanyang Award, Admin Excellence
LKCMedicine Examinations and Assessment Team
Ang Wei Wei, Ong Chuen Khon, Koh Yi Wen Jessica, Ng Siew Mei, Levilyn Chua Li Wen, Stella Stephanie Yeo Si Qi