Student Exchange

Global Education and Mobility (GEM)

Students will have the opportunity to enrich their undergraduate experience by spending a semester or two abroad in one of more than forty universities around the world. NTU's international exchange and immersion programmes partner with universities in countries such as the US, UK, Germany, Canada, China, Japan, Hong Kong and Australia. Studying and living in a different culture is an invaluable experience that will make students better placed for working or studying abroad after they graduate.

Singapore Universities Student Exchange Programme (SUSEP)

SUSEP enables students to study and experience student life at the National University of Singapore (NUS), the Singapore Management University (SMU) or the Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD) for one semester while pursuing their degree programme at NTU.

For more information on the following exchange programmes, please click:
 

For guidelines and resources on course-matching and credit transfer, please see:

SOH GUIDELINES FOR OVERSEAS EXCHANGE COURSE MATCHING updated 23 Feb 2021

or contact your Exchange coordinator. 

 

 

Students exchange 1 Students exchange 1

Chinese (all HC courses except HC9901, HC9902, HC9903 and HC9911) & Translation & Chinese Creative Writing (HT & HF courses)

Asst Prof Yeo Min Hui mhyeo@ntu.edu.sg
Chinese Language
(HC9901, HC9902, HC9903 and HC9911 only)
Dr He Xiaoling XLHE@ntu.edu.sg
English (HL courses) & Creative Writing (HZ courses)

Assoc Prof Sim Wai Chew wcsim@ntu.edu.sg

Linguistics and Multilingual Studies (HG courses)Asst Prof Ivan Panović ivan@ntu.edu.sg
History (HH courses)Assoc Prof Park Hyung Wook hwpark@ntu.edu.sg
Philosophy (HY courses)Assoc Prof Teru Miyake TMiyake@ntu.edu.sg
Language and Communication Centre (HW courses)
  • COS
Dr Sujata Kathpalia MSSKATH@ntu.edu.sg
Dr See Eng Kiat eksee@ntu.edu.sg
  • COE
Dr Li Shu Yun csli@ntu.edu.sg
Dr Benedict Lin benedictlin@ntu.edu.sg
  • CoHASS
Dr Alvin Leong alvin.leong@ntu.edu.sg

Centre for Modern Languages

General Enquiries about Course Matching: cml_coursematch@ntu.edu.sg

Arabic Language (LA courses) Mariyam Bee Binte Abu Bakar amariyambee@ntu.edu.sg
French Language (LF courses) Jean Francois Noel Ghesquiere JeanFrancois@ntu.edu.sg
German Language (LG courses) Patricia Lorenz PLorenz@ntu.edu.sg
Hindi Language (LH courses) Jung Narae naraejung@ntu.edu.sg
Italian Language (LI courses) Estelle BechEstelle Bech epb@ntu.edu.sg
Japanese Language (LJ courses) Chen Liandong chenliandong@ntu.edu.sg
Korean Language (LK courses) Ryoo Hye Jin, Agnes HJRyoo@ntu.edu.sg
Singapore Sign Language (LL courses) Abel Perez Abad aperezabad@ntu.edu.sg
Malay Language (LM courses) Che Raenahani Bte Che Mustafa CRHani@ntu.edu.sg
Russian Language (LR courses) Patricia Lorenz PLorenz@ntu.edu.sg
Spanish Language (LS courses)Cristina Gonzalez Ruiz CGRuiz@ntu.edu.sg
Thai Language (LT courses) Sureenate Jaratjarungkiat Sureenate@ntu.edu.sg
Vietnamese Language (LV courses) Ryoo Hye Jin, Agnes HJRyoo@ntu.edu.sg
Latin Language (LX courses) Perono Cacciafoco Francesco fcacciafoco@ntu.edu.sg