College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences (CoHASS)

NTU College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CoHASS) comprises the School of Art, Design and Media, the School of Humanities, the School of Social Sciences and the Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information as well as the Nanyang Centre for Public Administration and the Centre for Liberal Arts and Social Sciences. It is home to some 5,000 students.


Devoted to the advancement of knowledge, redrawing of intellectual boundaries, and making a positive difference

With a wide range of Majors, Minors, and a long list of modern languages offered across the four Schools, the hallmark feature of an HASS education is its intellectual diversity and breadth of learning.

Learn more

Our Schools

Find out more about our programmes

School of Humanities

  • Chinese
  • English
  • History
  • Linguistics and Multilingual Studies
  • Philosophy


School of Social Sciences

  • Economics
  • Psychology
  • Public Policy and Global Affairs
  • Sociology
  • Economics with a Second Major in Business​
  • Psychology with a Second Major in Biological Sciences​
  • Economics and Data Science

Wee Kim Wee School of Communication & Information

  • Broadcast Media and Cinema Studies
  • Data Science and Media Studies
  • Journalism and Media Policies
  • Strategic Communication for the Digital Age

Your education journey begins here

Expect a balanced, well-rounded education at NTU that prepares you for a dynamic world.
Our graduate programmes lead to the award of the degrees of Doctor of Philosophy and Master.