Subra and Mary Suresh Gold Medal

The Subra and Mary Suresh Gold Medal is established in 2022 by NTU President Professor Subra Suresh and will be awarded to the most outstanding undergraduate student from the Class of 2024 onwards, who has obtained Honours (Highest Distinction) for one of the 16 Double Major degree programmes in the College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (CoHASS) and have demonstrated impactful contribution in community service/voluntary work, preferably in leadership capacities.

A selection panel comprising at least three faculty members from CoHASS will be convened to nominate a suitable winner from the eligible students who have been involved in community work. The panel will focus not just on students’ academic performance but also on the balance among the candidate’s academic and non-academic contributions, creativity and innovation, leadership as well as service to the campus, local and/or global communities. The Gold Medal recipient will receive his/her recognition at the convocation ceremony.