The NTU Institutional Review Board (IRB)

NTU Institutional Review Board (IRB)


There are 3 domains in NTU-Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Associate Professor Kandiah Nagaendran, Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine

Deputy Chairpersons for each domain are:

Social, Behavioural, Educational ResearchHuman ​Biomedical ResearchHuman Performance And Endurance Research

Professor Annabel Chen, SSS

Associate Professor Chong Wan Har, NIE

​Professor Josip Car, LKCMed


​Associate Professor Fabian Lim, LKCMed




40 Faculty members from various schools
 6 External lay persons
 5 External scientific persons

Disciplines represented in the IRB are as follows:

School of Social Sciences
Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information
Nanyang Business School
School of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
School of Materials Science & Engineering
School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
School of Biological Sciences
Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine
National Institute of Education
S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

Quorum for IRB Meeting:

2 Internal members
1 External lay person
1 External scientific person

[New!] Resource materials for IRB Members.