The needs and interests of LKCMedicine students across all year levels of the MBBS Programme will be promoted and represented by the LKCMedicine Students’ Medical Society (LKCMedSoc), which forms part of the larger NTUSU. Student engagement and representation is also encouraged on several LKCMedicine governance committees where you have the opportunity to provide direct feedback on the LKCMedicine Programme.

Objectives of LKCMedSoc

  • To assist in enhancing the university experience for LKCMedicine undergraduate students undertaking the MBBS degree programme.
  • To represent the interests and needs of LKCMedicine students to the School and the University.
  • To promote and further advance the education of its members in the science and art of medicine.
  • To promote and encourage the interests of students in matters outside the curriculum, especially cultural, social, sporting, professional and welfare interests.
  • To promote and foster close ties within the faculty as well as with other NTU students, Clubs and Societies and to participate in the activities and events of the NTU Student Union as part of the larger NTU student body.
10th LKCMedSoc EXCO

LKCMedSoc Executive Committee AY2022/23

President : Ong Jun Long, Ernest 
Vice-President (Education) : Hor Jun Ying 
Vice-President (Wellbeing) : Zavier Lim Yongxuan 
Honorary General Secretary : Goh Ming Hui, Colin 
Treasurer : Chen Meng Yee 
Programmes Director : Phoon Yan Xin 
Outreach Director : Keng Xin Yi 
Student Union Representative : Ng Wei Long 


10th LKCMedSoc M1 House Reps

Year 1 House Representatives

Curie House : Sia Juling
WLT House : Tran Hien Anh
Osler House : Tang Shih Ann
Fleming House : Evan Lee Kian Chuan 
LBK House : Poh Wen Xin

10th LKCMedSoc M2 House Reps

Year 2 House Representatives

Curie House : Li Hou De Mark
Fleming House : Gerome Ang Kusuma
LBK House : Shermaine Sim Tse En
Osler House : Aw Kinn (Qu Qiheng)
WLT House : Soh Yong Yu, Alastair

10th LKCMedSoc M3 House Reps

Year 3 House Representatives

Curie House : Dominic Goh Shao Yong
Fleming House : Darren Sim Jin Khai
LBK House : Surya Varma
Osler House : Ng Ee Chern
WLT House : Muhamed Shamir Jaffar Hussein 

    10th LKCMedSoc M4 House Reps

    Year 4 House Representatives

    Curie House : Dylan Lim Mao Shen 
    Fleming House : Ho Si Ying Adelina 
    LBK House : Daniel Lee Wei-En 
    Osler House : Chong Wei Ming 
    WLT House : Pang Yi Wei, Sean 

    10th LKCMedSoc M5 House Reps

    Year 5 House Representatives

    Curie House : Tao Xinyu 
    Fleming House : Amelia Chay Fang Ting 
    LBK House : Chua Kai Lin Megan 
    Osler House : Leo Wen Zhe 
    WLT House : Lee Jun Ye 

    10th LKCMedSoc Year Reps

    Year Level Representatives

    M1 :  Gideon Lam Yan Chiam 
    M2 :  Ansari Ahamed Fahim Shaik 
    M3 : Marcus Leow Jia Xian 
    M4 : Timothy Soepadmo 
    M5 : Lee Heng Yi, Bryan 

    10th LKCMedSoc Committee Heads

    LKCMedSoc Sub-Committees

    First Row (L-R)
    Welfare Head : Nevin Chua Yi Meng (M2)
    Academic Head : Cai Yi Zhan (M4) 
    Research Head : Goh Ying Qi Crystal (M4) 

    Second Row (L-R)
    Careers Head : Loh Hao Yuan (M4) 
    Arts and Culture Head : Cheng Kay Jan, Aidan (M2) 
    Sports Head : Nicholas Rachmadi (M2) 

    10th LKCMedSoc Committee Heads

    First row (L-R)
    Freshmen Orientation Programme Chairperson : Melissa Hock (He Xinying) (M1) 
    Dinner and Dance Head : Lo Chung Ean (M1) 
    Overseas Community Involvement Programme : Head Tan Lee Yi, Calista (M2) 

    Second row (L-R)
    Local Community Involvement Programme Head : Jonathan Koh Ern Juan (M2) 
    International Relations Head : Jerome Tan Jun Yuan (M2) 
    Publicity and Publications Head : Sean Li Siwei (M2)