School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences
Professor TAN Choon Hong
PhD (University of Cambridge)
Phone: (65) 6316 8761
Email: choonhong@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-04-18
Head, Division of Chemistry and Biological Chemistry
Professor Shunsuke CHIBA
PhD (University of Tokyo)
Phone: (65) 6513 8013
Email: shunsuke@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-05-07
Head, Division of Mathematical Sciences
Associate Professor CHAN Song Heng
PhD (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Phone: (65) 6513 7453
Email: chansh@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-04-13
Head, Division of Physics and Applied Physics
Associate Professor CHIA Ee Min, Elbert
PhD (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Phone: (65) 6513 8132
Email: ElbertChia@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-04-13
Associate Chair (Academic)
Dr KU Cheng Yeaw
PhD (University of London)
Phone: (65) 6513 2024
Email: cyku@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-05-11
Associate Chair (Faculty)
Professor PHAN Anh Tuan
PhD (Ecole Polytechnique, France)
Phone: (65) 6514 1915
Email: phantuan@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-05-04
Associate Chair (Research and Graduate Studies)
Professor LEW Wen Siang
PhD (University of Cambridge)
Phone: (65) 6316 2963
Email: wensiang@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-03-04
Associate Chair (Students)
Associate Professor CHONG Yidong
PhD (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Phone: (65) 6316 2967
Email: yidong@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-04-02
Assistant Chair (Academic)
Associate Professor CHEONG Siew Ann
PhD (Cornell University)
Phone: (65) 6513 8084
Email: cheongsa@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-04-03
Assistant Chair (Academic)
Associate Professor NG Keng Meng
PhD (Victoria University of Wellington)
Phone: (65) 6513 8656
Email: kmng@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-05-09
Assistant Chair (Academic)
PhD (National University of Singapore)
Phone: (65) 6316 8906
Email: sumod@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-06-02
Assistant Chair (Faculty)
Associate Professor HOANG Viet Ha
PhD (University of Cambridge)
Phone: (65) 6513 2021
Email: vhhoang@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-04-19
Assistant Chair (IT & Facilities)
Dr LIM Kay Jin
PhD (University of Aberdeen)
Phone: (65) 6513 7462
Email: LimKJ@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-05-16
Assistant Chair (Outreach)
Dr TANG Wee Kee
PhD (University of Alberta)
Phone: (65) 6513 8654
Email: weekeetang@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-05-07 
Assistant Chair (Research and Graduate Studies)
Professor ZHAO Yanli
PhD (Nankai University)
Phone: (65) 6316 8792
Email: zhaoyanli@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-06-18
Assistant Chair (Research and Graduate Studies)
Professor ZHANG Baile
Ph.D. (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Phone: (65) 6592 1653
Email: blzhang@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-05-06
Assistant Chair (Research and Graduate Studies)
Associate Professor Thomas PEYRIN
PhD (Orange Labs, Universite de Versailles)
Phone: (65) 6513 2027
Email: thomas.peyrin@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-05-14
Assistant Chair (Safety)
Dr Ken LEE
PhD (National University of Singapore)
Phone: (65) 6513 2178
Email: ken.lee@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-04-02
Assistant Chair (Students)
Dr Alessandra BONANNI
PhD (Autonomous University of Barcelona)
Phone: (65) 6316 8757
Email: a.bonanni@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-04-19
Assistant Chair (Internship)
Associate Professor PICA CIAMARRA, Massimo
Ph.D. (University of Naples, Italy)
Phone: (65) 6592 2542
Email: Massimo@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-03-14
Coordinator, Faculty Mentoring (Education)
Associate Professor Roderick Wayland BATES
PhD (Imperial College)
Phone: (65) 6316 8907
Email: roderick@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-04-08
Coordinator, Industry Relations
Professor Shunsuke CHIBA
PhD (University of Tokyo)
Phone: (65) 6316 8899
Email: shunksuke@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-02-01A
Coordinator, India Policy
Associate Professor Pinaki SENGUPTA
PhD (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Phone: (65) 6592 1801
Email: psengupta@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-05-03
Coordinator, Woman Faculty Policy
Associate Professor XIANG Liming
PhD (City University of Hong Kong)
Phone: (65) 6513 7451
Email: lmxiang@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-04-11
Director, Making and Tinkering Programme
Dr HO Shen Yong
PhD (University of Toronto)
Phone: (65) 6592 7816
Email: hosy@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-03-07
Director, Odyssey Leaders in Science Programme
Dr KOH Teck Seng
PhD (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Phone: (65) 6514 1066
Email: kohteckseng@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-03-08