Research Staff

Jack Greatrex

Dr. Jack Greatrex
(History)

Office: SHHK-06-18
Email: jack.greatrex@ntu.edu.sg

Research Interests: More-than-human histories of colonial Southeast Asia and the Pacific, particularly insects and their entanglements; histories of ecology, infrastructure, and landscape. More about Jack at his Twitter

Lai Siu-hei

Dr. Siu-hei Lai
(History)

Office: SHHK-06-18
Email: siuhei.lai@ntu.edu.sg

Research Interests: Anthropology of youth and aspirations, Migration (particularly Chinese overseas), Citizenships and governing, Ethnicity and ethnic relations, Anthropology of borders and borderlands, Subjectivities; Qualitative (ethnographic) methods; Mainland Southeast Asia, Thai-Burmese border, and Hong Kong. More about Siu-hei at https://hkresearchhub.org/about/ .

John Miksic
​Dr. John Norman Miksic
(History)

Office: SHHK-05-19
Email: john.miksic@ntu.edu.sg

Research Interests: TBA
Lau_Fun
​Dr. Lau Fun
(Linguistics and Multilingual Studies)

Office: SHHK-03-35
Email: laufun@ntu.edu.sg

Research Interests: TBA
Dr. Lee Junwen
(Linguistics and Multilingual Studies)

Office: SHHK-06-19
Tel: TBA
Email: ljunwen@ntu.edu.sg

Research Interests: The semantics and pragmatics of discourse particles, particularly in Colloquial Singapore English (CSE), and how these particles behave in different speech acts.
Sophia Tan Shen Hui
(Linguistics and Multilingual Studies)

Office: SHHK-06-18
Email: shenhui.tan@ntu.edu.sg

Research Interests: Music and Language, Singapore English, Speech Perception and Production, Language Acquisition, Bi/multilingualism, Psycholinguistics, Sociolinguistics
Zhang_Xiaohan
Xiaohan Zhang
(History)

Office: SHHK-05-27
Email: xiaohan.zhang@ntu.edu.sg

Research Interests: Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence

Chinese​


English

Nadia Alang

Email: nadia.alang@ntu.edu.sg


History​​

Siti Aisyah Binte Jamil

Email: siti.aisya​h@@n​tu.edu.sg


Linguistics and Multilingual Studies

Toh ​​Xin Ru
Email: xinru.toh@ntu.edu.sg

Wendy Toh Hwee Bin (PT)

​Email: wendy.toh@ntu.edu.sg

Ng Pey Sze

​Email: peysze.ng@ntu.edu.sg

Lieu May Yen

​Email: mayyen.lieu@ntu.edu.sg


Philosophy​

Jin Hee Lee
Email: jinhee.lee@ntu.edu.sg


​Language and Communication Centre

​Charlotte Choo
Email: charlotte.choo@ntu.edu.sg


Centre for ​Chinese Language & Culture

​Mak Han Feng
Email: hanfeng.mak@ntu.edu.sg
Zeng Yajun
Email: yajun.zeng@ntu.edu.sg
​​​​​​