Current Students

Zhou Jingwei
PhD Candidate, 2022, Economics

Zhou Jingwei

ZHOU0423@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Macroeconomics, Spatial Economics.

Dong An-Economics
PhD Candidate, 2021, Economics

Dong An

DONG0128@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Empirical Macroeconomics, Policy Evaluation

Ma Zhuoru
PhD Candidate, 2021, Economics

Ma Zhuoru

ZHUORU001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Applied Economics

Wu Jiani
PhD Candidate, 2021, Economics

Wu Jiani

JIANI002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Behavioral and Experimental Economics

Bian Tingbin
PhD Candidate, 2020, Economics

Bian Tingbin

BIAN0024@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: China's finance and Macro-econometrics

Liu Haodan
PhD Candidate, 2020, Economics

Liu Haodan

HAODAN001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Industrial Organisation

Luo Jingru
PhD Candidate, 2020, Economics

Luo Jingru

JINGRU002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: International Macroeconomics

Zhao Yi
PhD Candidate, 2020, Economics

Zhao Yi

YI008@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Development Economics

DengRuotong
PhD Candidate, 2019, Economics

Deng Ruotong

RUOTONG001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Long term development, economics growth

DSC09302
PhD Candidate, 2019, Economics

Wang Yan

YAN006@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Behavioral and Experimental Economics

ZhouShihao
PhD Candidate, 2019, Economics

Zhou Shihao

SHIHAO002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Econometrics

wangjun
PhD Candidate, 2018, Economics

Wang Jun

JUN004@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: ​Human Capital and long-term development ​

Mengying
PhD Candidate, 2018, Economics

Yuan Mengying

MENGYING001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: International Finance, Corporate Finance, Econometrics

zichen
PhD Candidate, 2018, Economics

Zhao Zichen

ZICHEN003@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Microeconomics and Behavior game theory​

Miao Chunzi
PhD Candidate, 2022, Public Policy and Global Affairs

Miao Chunzi

CHUNZI001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: International Political Economy, The rise of China, Chinese Foreign Policy Towards Developing Regions

Ong Yi Ning
PhD Candidate, 2022, PUBLIC POLICY AND GLOBAL AFFAIRS

Ong Yi Ning

YINING001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Public Sector Leadership, Gender Studies, Policy Implementation and Service Delivery, Government Accountability and Performance Measures

Qu Yao
PhD Candidate, 2022, Public Policy and Global Affairs

Qu Yao

YAO008@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Innovation, Spatial Economics, and Economic Development.

Zhang Jiawang
PhD Candidate, 2022, PUBLIC POLICY AND GLOBAL AFFAIRS

Zhang Jiawang

JIAWANG001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: China And International Organizations/NGOs, Social Welfare

Cai Yuqian
PhD Candidate, 2020, Public Policy and Global Affairs

Cai Yuqian

YUQIAN003@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest​: Global governance and reform, Leadership, Narrative, Philosophy, International political economy

BarboraValockova
PhD Candidate, 2019, Public Policy and Global Affairs

Barbora Valockova

BARBORAV001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest​: International political economy, development cooperation, comparative regionalism, ASEAN, East Asia

Stuti_cropped
PhD Candidate, 2018, Public Policy and Global Affair​s

Stuti Manchanda

STUTI001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Comparative Political Economy, Politics & Economic Policy of India, Elections & Democratic Institutions, Applied Econometrics, Global Politics and Public Administration Reforms

Gary Tan Ye Chao
MA Candidate, 2022, Psychology

Gary Tan Ye Chao

GARY0018@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Antisocial Behavior And Psychophysiology

Ong Hui Zhen
PhD Candidate, 2022, Psychology

Ong Hui Zhen

HUIZHEN002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Neuropsychology, Cognition, Cyberpsychology

Teo Jia Li
PhD Candidate, 2022, Psychology

Teo Jia Li

JIALI003@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Clinical Neuroscience, Psychiatric Disorders, Executive Functions

Priyad
PhD Candidate, 2021, Psychology

Priyadharshini Santhanakrishnan

S210119@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Personalised Digital Technologies, Brain Computer Interfaces, Early Childhood Education

Savannah
PhD Candidate, 2021, Psychology

Siew Kiah Hui Savannah

SIEW0051@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Neuropsychology, Brain-based mediation and prediction studies, Mindfulness

Luk Chun To
MA Candidate, 2020, Psychology

Luk Chun To

S200121@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Need for cognitive closure, structural equation modeling

Rozhko Maria
MA Candidate, 2020, Psychology

Rozhko Maria

ROZH0001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Neural and behavioural synchrony between mother and infant and how it is affected by the environment

Heng Wen Jun
PhD Candidate, 2020, Psychology

Heng Wen Jun

HENG0229@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Psychometrics and Industrial and Organizational Psychology (Performance management and well-being of employees)

Ng Li Ying
PhD Candidate, 2020, Psychology

Ng Li Ying

LIYING001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Interpersonal relationships, neuroscience, romantic relationship, friendships, LGBTQ+

Ong Wei Jie_Photo
PhD Candidate, 2020, Psychology

Ong Wei Jie

S200123@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Mental Health, Mental illness Stigma and Aggression

Wang Yilin
PhD Candidate, 2020, Psychology

Wang Yilin

YILIN001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Climate change adaption behaviour, and psychological framework of pro-environmental behaviour

DionLo
PhD Candidate, 2019, Psychology

Dion Lo Zhen Yu

DION0018@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest​: Personality and Clinical Psychology, Basic psychological needs, goal strivings, and their influence on mental health and coping​

JamieLim
PhD Candidate, 2019, Psychology

Jamie Lim Chay Miang

JAMIECHA001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Cyber psychology, Deception and Personality Disorders

MichelleNeoh
PhD Candidate, 2019, Psychology

Michelle Neoh Jin Yee

MICHELLE008@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Neural correlates of criticism, neuroimaging, social interactions

LauXinXia
M.A Candidate, 2018, Psychology

​Lau Xin Xia

XINXIA001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Identity in Social Psychology. Individuals' mutiple social identities, sense of self and behavior. Study of superordinate group and subgroup identities

AtilganHicret
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology

Atilgan Hicret

ATIL0001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Brain plasticity, structural and functional reorganization, sensory deprivation

AcaciaLee
​PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology

Lee Hui Xian Acacia

HUIXIANA001@e.ntu.edu.sg


Research Interest: Social and Clinical Psycholo​gy, Psychosocial factors influencing human’s mental health and coping strategies​ behavior.​

DSC09337
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology

Nidhi Deepu Rajan

NIDH0001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: ​Human visual perception through ensemble statistics, working memory capacity, executive functioning​​

PamelaGoh
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology

Pamela Goh

PAMELA002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Human behavior during crises and prosocialness​

WendyTan
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology

Tan Siew Inn Wendy

SIEWINNW001@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest: Adult learning in the 4th Industrial Age, learning strategies and future-ready skills.​​​

TohShiMin
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology

Toh Shi Min

SHIMIN001@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest: Assessment centres, leadership and management at work, employee coping during times of stress and crises, as well as well-being at work.

XuYue
PhD Candidate, 2015, Psychology​

Xu Yue

YXU024@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Health behaviors, the influence of culture and emotion on health behaviors, health promotion​

Candelyn
MA Candidate, 2022, Sociology

Candelyn Pong Yu

CANDELYN001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Medical Sociology, Social Determinants Of Health, Life Course Sociology, Aging, Social Inequalities, Social Policies

Lim Yun
MA Candidate, 2022, Sociology

Lim Yun

YUN009@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Gender And Sexuality, Public Space And Urbanisms, Feminist Geography

Shantini Rajasingam
MA Candidate, 2022, Sociology

Shantini Rajasingam

SHANTINI002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Race/Ethnicity, Family And Households, Inequality, Intersectionality

Stephanie Wan Xue Fang
MA Candidate, 2022, Sociology

Wan Xue Fang Stephanie

WANX0004@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Medical Sociology, Social Determinants Of Health, Gender, Life Course Sociology, Social Psychology

Dhaval Bhate
PhD Candidate, 2022, Sociology

Dhaval Bhate

DHAV0001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Migration, Class, Nationalism, Ethnicity, Minorities

Shanna Sim Si Lei
MA Candidate, 2021, Sociology

Shanna Sim Si Lei

SHAN0103@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Life Course Sociology, Social Inequalities (Class and Education), Demography, Social Policies, Medical Sociology, and Sociology of Youth

Yu Xinfang
PhD Candidate. 2021, Sociology

Yu Xinfang

XINFANG001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Cognitive aging, Social determinants of health, Gender

Cheung Lap Kin Ross
PhD Candidate. 2020, Sociology

Cheung Lap Kin Ross

S200117@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: STS, Mega-events, Nationalism, Future imaginaries, Hong Kong

He Jiajun Martin
PhD Candidate, 2020, Sociology

He Jiajun Martin

s200063@e.ntu.edu.sg

Migration and diaspora studies, Islamic cultures and societies, personal identity, narrative research, ethnography.

Soo Shi Hui Joy
PhD Candidate. 2020, Sociology

Soo Shi Hui Joy

S200095@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Mental health and illness, Gender studies, Self and identity

DSC09341
PhD Candidate, 2018, Sociology

Chen Xingyan

XINGYAN001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: China’s rural development, land issues, labor migration and labor protests​

Zhao Haoyu
PhD Candidate, 2018, Sociology

Zhao Haoyu

HAOYU001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest: Urban governance and resistance, urbanization and urban inequality, development of urban villages in China