Published on 22 Nov 2022

LKCMedicine Faculty Honoured at Nanyang Awards 2022

The Nanyang Awards launched in 2005 are given in recognition and celebration of the outstanding achievements and contributions of NTU faculty, staff and students. It is NTU’s most prestigious honour for faculty, researchers, staff and students, celebrating excellence in its various forms.

The Nanyang Awards 2022 were presented to the recipients at a ceremony held in the Nanyang Auditorium today. In his foreword, NTU President Distinguished University Professor Subra Suresh said, “Through the annual Nanyang Awards, NTU’s most prestigious honour for faculty, researchers, employees and students, we recognise those in the OneNTU community who have gone the extra mile to generate impact in their respective spheres.”

He added, “This year, we take pride in the achievements of 71 members of our community who have blazed trails in education, research, innovation, entrepreneurship, administration and humanitarianism. They epitomise the spirit of excellence and invention, which are very much part of the University’s ethos.”

The following from LKCMedicine have been honoured this year:


Nanyang Education Award (University) – Gold

Associate Professor Tham Kum Ying, Assistant Dean for Year 5


Nanyang Education Award (College)

Associate Professor Koh Nien Yue, Assistant Dean for Year 3


Nanyang Education Award (School)

Dr Ranganath Vallabhajosyula, Senior Lecturer, Anatomy


Nanyang Education Award (School)
Associate Professor Mary Wong Fong Mun


Nanyang Research Award (Young Investigator)
Nanyang Assistant Professor Christine Cheung