Board of Trustees

The NTU Board of Trustees is established as a key pillar of university governance. The trustees see themselves as long-term stewards of the university driving for international distinction as a university of science an​d technology.

Board Chair

Ms Goh Swee Chen
Ms Goh Swee Chen
Board Chair, NTU Board of Trustees
Chairman, National Arts Council


Prof Dewi Fortuna Anwar
Research Professor at the Research Center for Politics, National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN) 
Chairman, Board of Directors, The Habibie Center
Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz
Cancer Research UK
Ching Wei Hong
Member, NTU Board of Trustees
Mr Goh Sin Teck
Mr Goh Sin Teck
Lianhe Zaobao
Mr Lai Chung Han
Permanent Secretary (Education)
Ministry of Education
Lam Chung Nian
Partner, Head of the Intellectual Property, Technology & Data Group,
Wong Partnership LLP

Dr Lee Shiang Long
Dr Lee Shiang Long
Group Chief Technology & Digital Officer
Chief Technology Officer, Defence & Public Security
ST Engineering
Mr Lim Chow Kiat
Mr Lim Chow Kiat
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
GIC Private Limited
Mr Lim Chuan Poh
Singapore Food Agency
Mr Lo Kien For
President & CEO
Continental Automotive Singapore Pte Ltd
Mr Low Check Kian
Cluny Park Capital Pte. Ltd
Mr Tony Mallek
Member, NTU Board of Trustees
David Su
Mr David Su Tuong Sing
Founding Managing Partner

Matrix Partners China

Mr Tan Chin Hwee
Mr Tan Chin Hwee
CEO, Asia Pacific
Trafigura Pte Ltd
Mr Zainul Abidin Rasheed
Non-Resident Ambassador to Kuwait
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Prof Gene D. Block​
Prof Alexander J.B. Zehnder
Triple Z Ltd
Prof Ling San

Prof Ling San
Acting President
Nanyang Technological University

Mr Michael Lim Choo San (since 7 February 2011)

Mr Chia Ban Seng (since 28 March 2014)

Mr Goh Geok Ling (since 28 March 2014)

Ms Jennie Chua (since 12 November 2014)

Professor Haresh Shah (since 26 January 2016)

Mr Alwi Bin Abdul Hafiz (since 3 April 2018)

Mr Ernest Wong Yuen Weng (since 28 September 2018)​​​​​​

Mr Inderjit Singh Dhaliwal (since 24 June 2021)​​​​​​

Mr Koh Boon Hwee (since 24 June 2021)​​​​​​