Discover Science @ NTU

Outstanding Faculty Members
Students are taught by a team of top-notch, internationally qualified faculty from over 29 nations; bringing unique perspectives, teaching methods and extensive contact networks from all corners of the globe. The College of Science boasts renowned Nanyang Professors, Nanyang Assistant Professors and National Research Foundation Fellows among its ranks.

World Class Curriculum
The curricula and standards for the various disciplines in the College of Science are modelled after those of the best universities in the world such as Caltech, Yale, UCLA and Cornell.

Direct Honours Programmes
The Schools within the College of Science run the only direct honours degree programmes in the physical, mathematical and life sciences in Singapore. This system gives all students, regardless of academic standing, exposure to advanced coursework and project work.

Double Major Bachelor of Science (BSc) Programmes
College of Science offers the Double Major BSc programmes in collaboration with the College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences. It provides students the opportunity to specialise in any two major academic disciplines from the two colleges; encourages an interdisciplinary educational and intellectual focus, and equips students with the transferable skills of a combined education for successful careers in the rapidly changing environment of the 21st century.


You might also be interested in...