Published on 22 Aug 2019

Congratulations to Associate Professor Wong Yiik Diew for receiving the prestigious Nanyang Education Award (School) 2018!

Associate Professor Wong Yiik Diew

The Nanyang Education Award is the highest honour conferred by the University to faculty members in the field of teaching.

Started since 1994, the Award, formerly known as the "Teacher of the Year Award" and “Nanyang Award for Excellence in Teaching”, was presented annually by the President of the University. The Award was renamed as the "Nanyang Education Award" in 2013 to reflect a more holistic approach and to further encourage excellence in teaching.

The Award recognizes the dedication and achievements of faculty members who displayed excellent teaching practices and enriched the learning experiences of NTU undergraduates and NIE Trainee Teachers. These award recipients inspire students through their deep passion to teach well and their genuine concern for their students' learning.