Published on 31 May 2021

Winners of the MOE AcRF Tier 2 Grant – August 2020 Grant Call

We are pleased to share that the following faculty members have been awarded the MOE AcRF Tier 2 grant for their projects:
Associate Professor Jason Xu Zhichuan: Optimizing spin channel in spinel oxides for efficient oxygen electrocatalysis.
Associate Professor Li Shuzhou: Quantifying Ion Desolvation & Structure Evolution in Carbon Micropores.
Associate Professor Terry Steele: REDOXIVE: Water activated adhesives and antiviral coatings.
Assistant Professor Czarny Bertrand: Gram+ bacteria derived nanovesicles as new vaccine and antibiotic resistance.
Assistant Professor Yu Jing: Developing Bio-inspired Coacervate Adhesives for Flexible Epidermal Electronics.
About the grant
The MOE Academic Research Fund (AcRF) Tier 2 grant supports research projects in Singapore-based universities which have academic significance and demonstrate good potential for creating new knowledge. The breakthroughs from these projects must in turn benefit the larger academic community. The research outcomes should also drive future studies and potentially lead to innovation and discoveries.
Our heartiest congratulations to our faculty members!