Published on 31 May 2022

Recipients of the CoE Awards 2021

We are proud to share that the following MSE faculty members have received the College of Engineering (CoE) Awards 2021 in the respective categories:

  • Professor Ali Miserez

    CoE Research Award
    The CoE Research Award is given to recognise CoE faculty’s trailblazing research in NTU in the past 3 years.
    The faculty must be a well-recognised leader and have demonstrated significant impact in the field.
    They are also scientific/academic role models in CoE who have made evident contributions in elevating the scientific reputation of CoE. 
  • Nanyang Asst Prof Kedar Hippalgaonkar
    Special Mention

    CoE Research - Young Faculty Award
    The CoE Research – Young Faculty Award is given to faculty members below 40 years old to identify and enhance early career development of rising stars in CoE.
    The faculty must have demonstrated research outcomes in NTU of high impact and high potential in the past 3 years.


Our heartiest congratulations to Prof Ali Miserez and Nanyang Asst/P Kedar Hippalgaonkar!

About CoE Awards
The objective of the CoE Awards is to promote the College’s twin foci of research and innovation by recognising outstanding CoE faculty's achievements in these areas. The awards will complement the highly competitive university-level Nanyang Awards, by providing College-level recognition to faculty members. The CoE Awards categories are a) CoE Research Award, b) CoE Industrial Excellence Award, c) CoE Innovator (Entrepreneurship) Award, and d) CoE Research – Young Faculty Award.