Published on 25 Jan 2021

Congratulations to Prof Chiew Yee Meng and Dr Adel Emadzadeh for receiving the prestigious Karl Emil Hilgard Hydraulic Prize 2021!

The Karl Emil Hilgard Hydraulic Prize is presented to the author or authors of the paper that is judged to be of superior merit in dealing with a problem of flowing water, either in theory or in practice. Their award winning paper titled “Settling Velocity of Porous Spherical Particles,” was published in the January 2020 issue of Journal of Hydraulic Engineering.

Click here to read more