Published on 07 Aug 2020

SPMS Odyssey Research Symposium 2020

SPMS held its Second Annual Odyssey Research Symposium on Friday, 7 August 2020. Thirty NTU undergraduates across the three SPMS divisions (Mathematics, Chemistry, and Physics) presented the research projects  they undertook as part of the Odyssey Research Programme, which aims to nurtures students in both the hard skills of research as well as soft skills such as communication.

Professor Tan Choon Hong, the Chair of SPMS, presented the following awards at the Odyssey Research Symposium:

Best presentation prize:

  1. Carice Chong (CBC)
  2. How Wei Bin (CBC)
  3. Loo Dong Lin (MAS)
  4. Koh Zhi Yang (PAP)
  5. Zhang Nuoya (PAP)

Best Poster Prize:

  1. Choy Boy and Teo Hong Kang (CBC)
  2. Sng Hui Ying Cynthia (CBC)
  3. Loh Yi Fong (MAS)
  4. Brian Chia Chi Chuan (PAP)
  5. Koh Zhi Yang (PAP)

Coolest/Hottest Poster Award (voted by peers):

  1. Carice Chong (CBC)
  2. Chen Ru Ting Jaslyn (CBC)
  3. Loo Dong Lin (MAS)

Read more here.