Our People

Faculty and staff

The Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine aims to attract world-class biomedical and clinical research and teaching faculty members. Over the years, we have successfully built a team of over 400 top quality staff members comprising both faculty and non-faculty members.

Our faculty members are instrumental to the School in enhancing medical education and helping to raise standards in healthcare practice and research in Singapore. The educators, working with the Sc​hool’s clinical partners, will help deliver an integrated teaching programme to train and mentor a new generation of physicians for Singapore. Faculty involved in research will also have opportunities to explore collaborative or interdisciplinary projects with other scientists and researchers in Singapore’s vibrant biomedical and academic communities.

These will be greatly facilitated with the School’s two major capital developments, Experimental Medicine Building at NTU, with first-class research and education facilities, and Clinical Sciences Building at Novena campus containing state-of-the-art research and learning facilities immediately adjacent to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, a partner teaching hospital of the School.

In addition, our faculty is represented on university-wide bodies to ensure the School’s interests are represented at the highest academic levels. These bodies include the NTU Senate, the core representative body of the Academic Council.

Our non-faculty members hold the key to the smooth running of the School. They are people from diverse backgrounds, all sharing the vision of the School to enhance excellence in medical education, healthcare and science in Singapore.​