Lee Kuan Yew Gold Medal

In 1995, the Chinese Newspapers Division of Singapore Press Holdings and Sony Systems Design International Pte Ltd jointly produced a CD-ROM on then Senior Minister, Mr Lee Kuan Yew.  With the consent of Mr Lee, the net proceeds from the sale of 100 gold-plated CD-ROMs and 20,000 copies of the CD-ROM together with a TransitLink fare card were donated to the Universities Endowment Fund in 1996 to establish the Lee Kuan Yew Gold Medals.

Commanding the greatest respect by virtue of the name of the award, the gold medals are presented to NTU graduates who have demonstrated academic excellence.  1996 saw the first 10 NTU recipients of the award, and thereafter, numerous NTU graduates who emerged top in their respective programmes have been bestowed the prestige of the Lee Kuan Yew Gold Medals.


[The Lee Kuan Yew Gold Medal recipients for 2024 will be updated soon.]