MAE Alumni Association


The MAE Alumni Association (MAEAA) is managed by a group of MAE alumni volunteers.


  1. To serve as a body for members in the promotion and advancement of mechanical and production engineering education and knowledge.
  2. To encourage and organise educational, social, cultural, sporting and civic activities among members including the granting of scholarships for the purpose of pursuing academic studies in relevant disciplines.
  3. To provide a recognised means of communication and to establish rapport between the Club and its members.
  4. To promote interaction between the Club and the business communities and any external body including overseas graduate engineering schools and associations and other alumni and clubs.
  5. To publish papers, journals, newsletters and other materials to achieve the above objectives.

Committee Members

The 14th Executive Committee members consist of:

Executive Committee
PresidentYong Cheng Hong 
Vice PresidentRoy Sai Chang Kung
Honorary SecretaryClive Gwee You Young
Honorary TreasurerKho Yu Li
Honorary AuditorLer Han Qiang
Honorary AuditorSharon Tan Hui Shan
Committee MemberJean Chan Sook Chong
Committee MemberLim Jia He
Committee MemberLeong Kok Hou
Melvin Yeo 
Lee Chong Jin 
Kho Yu Cheng