The Joint PhD programme will be conducted on a full-time basis of full scholarships from NTU.

Joint PhD students will be registered at both NTU and the partner university for the Joint PhD programme.

Upon successful completion of the programme, NTU and the partner university will jointly confer the PhD degree with the seals of both partner universities.

For more information on Joint-PhD programmes, please check directly with the Schools.

PhD Programmes

  Partner University Name of Programme School
1.       Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India Joint PhD Degree ADM / EEE / MAE / MSE / SCBE
2.       Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India Joint PhD Degree MAE / SCSE
3.       Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel Joint PhD Degree MSE
4.       Osaka University, Japan Dual PhD Degree CoS
South Korea
5.       Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea Dual PhD Degree MSE 


  Partner University Name of ProgrammeSchool
6.       Technische Universität Graz, Austria Joint PhD Degree SCSE
7.       University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria Joint PhD Degree MSE / SCBE
8.Medical University of Vienna, AustriaJoint PhD DegreeHealthTech NTU
9.       Technical University of Denmark, Denmark Joint PhD Degree CEE / ERI@N / SCBE
10.       Université Paris-Saclay, France Dual PhD Degree ERI@N
11.    Communaute Université Grenoble Alpes, France Dual PhD Degree ERI@N
12.    Sorbonne Université, France Dual PhD Degree EEE / ERI@N / MSE / SPMS
13.    Technical University of Munich, Germany Joint PhD Degree EEE / ERI@N
14.    University of Groningen, Netherlands Dual PhD Degree SPMS
15.    Wageningen University and Research Joint PhD Degree SBS / SCBE
16.    Karolinska Institutet, Sweden Joint PhD Degree SBS / SPMS
17.    KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden Joint PhD Degree CEE / EEE
18.    Linköping University, Sweden Joint PhD Degree ERI@N / EEE / MSE
United Kingdom
19.    University of Warwick, UK Joint PhD Degree ERI@N / MSE


  Partner University Name of Programme School
20.    University of British Columbia, Canada Joint PhD Degree  


  Partner University Name of Programme School
21.       Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India Joint PhD Supervision  


  Partner University Name of Programme School
United Kingdom
22.       University of Exeter, UK Joint PhD Supervision

LKCMedicine / NIE