Published on 10 Nov 2022

Prof. Nikolay Zheludev was awarded IOP's Michael Faraday Medal

The Institute of Physics has awarded its 2022 Michael Faraday Medal and Prize (for experimental physics) to CDPT Director Prof. Nikolay Zheludev in recognition of his “international leadership, discoveries and in-depth studies of new phenomena and functionalities in photonic nanostructures and nanostructured matter”.  More information on the award is in the link here.

The Michael Faraday Medal and Prize is a gold medal awarded annually by the Institute of Physics in experimental physics. The award was established in 1914 and is made "for outstanding and sustained contributions to experimental physics."