What we do

Find out more

The Joint NTU-WeBank Research Centre on Fintech is Singapore’s first joint research centre for Fintech. 

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore (NTU Singapore) and WeBank, China’s first digital-only bank, officially launched Singapore’s first joint research centre for Fintech on 31st January 2019. Housed at NTU, Yunnan Campus, the new $25 million research centre will support 35 research scientists and engineers over the next 5 years.

The centre aims to enable and realise Banking 4.0, where banking can be personalised and performed anytime, anywhere; and fundamentally transform how we borrow, save, pay, invest and insure. The centre would also enhance digital services 4.0 through the adoption of AIoT and blockchain technology.