Our People

Steering Committee & Scientific Advisory Board

The Centre is headed by a Steering Committee and supported by a Scientific Advisory Board, comprising members who are acclaimed in their respective fields of interests:

Professor Joseph Sung (Chairperson)
Dean, Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine
Senior Vice President (Health and Life Sciences), Nanyang Technological University
Distinguished University Professor

Professor Helen Smith (Director)
Professor of Family Medicine & Primary Care
Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine

A/Prof Chong Phui-Nah (Director)
Chief Executive Officer
National Healthcare Group Polyclinics

Professor Philip Choo
Group Chief Executive Officer
National Healthcare Group 

A/Prof Konstadina Griva
Centre for Health Population Sciences
Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine

Dr Leong Choon Kit
Family Physician
Mission Medical Clinic, Singapore

Prof Benjamin Seet
Deputy Group Chief Executive Officer, 
Education and Research 
National Healthcare Group

A/Prof Tan Sze Lee
College of Family Physicians, Singapore

A/Prof Yeo Tsin Wen
Associate Professor of Infectious Disease and
PhD Programme Lead for Global Health Awareness Attachment
Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine

Professor Jane Gunn
Professor of Primary Care Research​
University of Melbourne, Australia

Prof David Weller
James Mackenzie Professor of General Practice
University of Edinburgh, UK

Professor Louise Robinson
Professor of Primary Care & Ageing
Director of Newcastle Institute of Ageing, United Kingdom

Professor Martin Dawes
Professor of Family Practice
University of British Columbia, Canada 

Professor Ng Kirk Jenn
Professor of Primary Care Medicine
University of Malaya, Malaysia

Dr Ruth Lim
Director Primary & Community Care Division
Ministry of Health