Colleges & Schools

Nanyang Business School (College of Business)

The Nanyang Business School (NBS) offers one of the world's top 100 MBA programmes and is the only business school in Singapore and one of only three in Asia to be awarded both the EQUIS (European Quality Improvement System) and AACSB (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) accreditations ¨C international hallmarks of quality.

NBS also offers three-year direct Honours degree programmes in Accountancy and Business.


College of Engineering

NTU's College of Engineering is one of the world's largest engineering colleges with six schools focused on technology and innovation. The college offers a rich array of multidisciplinary programmes and specialisations. In addition to the 12 single degree programmes, the college also offers double degrees, double majors and integrated programmes as well as the only aerospace engineering programme in Singapore.


College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

The College of Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences is home to a top journalism and media school in Asia; a fast-growing humanities and social sciences school with distinctive niches of excellence; and Singapore's first professional art school offering degree courses in art, design and interactive digital media:



College of Science

The Schools within the College of Science run the only direct honours degree programmes in the physical, mathematical and life sciences in Singapore. The Asian School of the Environment, offering the unique BSc degree in Environmental Earth Systems Science, is a new interdisciplinary school that will be a world leader in environmental research focused on Asian environmental challenges. The School of Biological Sciences runs an innovative “East meets West” double degree programme in Biomedical Sciences and Traditional Chinese Medicine with the Beijing University of Chinese Medicine in China. The School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences’ novel interdisciplinary courses include the BSc in Mathematics and Economics, a combined degree programme aimed at students with a strong quantitative aptitude and keen interest in economics.

• School of Biological Sciences
• School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences
• The Asian School of the Environment


College of Professional and Continuing Education

The College of Professional and Continuing Education (PaCE College) offers programmes for continuing professional education and development, to equip Singapore professionals, managers and executives (PMEs) with updated knowledge and skills to keep pace with the rapid technological changes in today’s increasingly competitive economy and industrial landscape.


Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (LKCSoM)

The Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine, a partnership between NTU and Imperial College London, will train a generation of doctors who will put patients at the centre of their exemplary medical care. Graduates of the five-year undergraduate medical degree programme beginning in 2013 will have a strong understanding of the scientific basis of medicine, along with interdisciplinary subjects including business management and technology. The school, named after local philanthropist Dato Sri Lee Kong Chian, aims to be a future model for innovative medical education. Its first doctors will graduate in 2018 with a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS), awarded jointly by NTU and Imperial College London. 


Interdisciplinary Graduate School (IGS)

The Interdisciplinary Graduate School (IGS) focuses on the key research areas within NTU's Peaks of Excellence in Sustainable Earth, Secure Community, Healthy Society and Global Asia. Research in these areas span across different disciplines beyond the conventional school-based programmes. IGS leverages on professors from all the schools and colleges in NTU to undertake interdisciplinary research and to act as advisors for IGS PhD students.

With this approach, IGS aims to train a new generation of PhD students, who are exposed to an intensive seminar culture with ample interaction opportunities. This is in line with the best practices in leading overseas institutions.


National Institute of Education

The National Institute of Education, an autonomous institute of NTU, is Singapore's only teacher-training institute. NIE is also internationally acclaimed and provides educational consultancy to countries from Indonesia to UAE.


S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

The S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies is an autonomous graduate institution of NTU. The school has the Institute of Defence and Strategic Studies -- long recognised as a world authority on strategic studies and terrorism. 

Share Article