Academic Council

​​ ​

The Academic Council comprises all tenure-track faculty and some categories of non-tenure track academic staff of the University. The Council provides input on academic matters through its elected Advisory Board and Senate, as well as various committees set up by the Senate. Meetings for the Council are held once a year. Any head of College, or School, or Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (LKCMedicine), National Institute of Education (NIE), S Rajaratnam School of International Studies (RSIS) or Interdisciplinary Graduate School who is not otherwise a member of the Academic Council will be an ex-officio member of the Council. The other ex-officio members are CEO-NTU Innovation, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Human Resource Officer and Chief Planning Officer/Registrar.

More information is available in the Handbook of the Academic Council.

The Academic Council Meeting is held annually.



Share Article