Election of Senate 2020

Election of Senate will take place from 5 to 15 May 2020, 2359 hours (Singapore time).  All voters will be notified by the University, and voters are to cast their votes via the Senate Election System.  Voting is compulsory.

The Senate is the core representative body of the Academic Council.  It is formed by 50 Academic Council members elected from the Colleges, Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (LKCMedicine), National Institute of Education (NIE) and S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies (RSIS).  The Senate enables faculty to play an independent and constructive role in academic governance.  It is responsible for identifying and discussing University-wide, cross-College issues as well as making recommendations to the University Leadership.  It also provides a forum for faculty and the University Leadership to engage in academic discussions.

Share Article