​​​The Advisory Board comprises nine members elected from among members of the Academic Council who are tenured full professors. It provides advice on matters that President or Provost may refer to it. Such matters may include faculty appointments, promotions and tenure review, as well as the creation of new academic programmes.

The first Advisory Board was elected on 6 May 2009. 

>> Past Advisory Board


Prof Yeo Hian Heng, Gillian
College of Business / Nanyang Business School

Prof Cheng Tee Hiang
College of Engineering


Prof Lalit Kumar Goel
College of Engineering

​Prof Stefan Wuertz
College of Engineering


Prof Chen Shen-Hsing Annabel
College of Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences


Prof Leung Pak Hing
College of Science

Prof Helen Elizabeth Smith
Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine


Prof Ang Pei-Hui, Rebecca
National Institute of Education


Prof Tan See Seng
S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies


Share Article