IUPAP Banner 


The 28th IUPAP General Assembly will be held in Singapore from 5 to 7 November 2014. It will be a remarkable event in the 90 year history of IUPAP as the General Assembly has only twice previously been held in Asia, both times  in Japan.




Executive Council of IUPAP


Cecilia JARLSKOG (Lund University, Sweden)

Past President

Sukekatsu USHIODA (National Institute for Materials Science, Japan)


Bruce McKELLAR (University of Melbourne, Australia)


Stuart PALMER (Institute of Physics, UK)

Associate Secretary-General

Rudzami NEMUTUDI (iTemba Lab, South Africa)

Vice Presidents elected at large

Alexandr KAMINSKI (Russian Academy of Sciences)

Marcia BARBOSA (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)

Mustansir BARMA (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India)

Wenlong ZHAN (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Francis ALLOTEY (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Ghana)

Vice-Presidents Elected from the Commission Chairs


Stefano RUFFO (C3, Universit√° di Firenze, Italy)

Kimitoshi KONO (C5, RIKEN, Japan)

Ingrid MERTIG (C9, Martin Luther Universitdt Halle-Wittenberg, Germany)

Katharine GEBBIE (C15, National lnstitute of Standards and Technology, USA)

Alex HANSEN (C20, The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)

IUPAP Secretariat:

Williamina LAZARO (Institute of Physics, UK)




IUPAP Logo                                                                    

Official IUPAP Website: http://www.iupap.org

Printer-friendly | Send to a friend