NTU Board of Trustees

​​​​​​​​​​​​​The NTU Board of Trustees is established as a key pillar of university governance. The trustees see themselves as long-term stewards of the university driving for international distinction as a university of science an​d technology.


Mr Koh Boon Hwee

Credence Partners Pte Ltd



Prof Alexander J.B. Zehnder
Triple Z Ltd

Prof Gene D. Block​

University of California, Los Angeles
Mr Goh Sin Teck

Lianhe Zaobao

Ms Goh Swee Chen
Non-Executive Director
Capitaland Limited and Singapore Airlines Limited


Mr Inderjit Singh Dhaliwal

Chief Executive Officer
Solstar International Pte Ltd


Ms Lai Wei Lin
2nd Permanent Secretary (Education)
Ministry of Education


Dr Lee Shiang Long

Singapore Technologies Kinetics Ltd

Mrs Lee Suet Fern

Morgan Lewis Stamford LLC
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Chair, International Leadership Team, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz

Cancer Research UK

Ms Lien Siaou-Sze

Senior Executive Coach
Mobley Group Pacific

Mr Lim Chow Kiat

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
GIC Private Limited
Mr Lim Chuan Poh

Singapore Food Agency

Mr Lo Kien Foh

President & CEO
Continental Automotive Singapore Pte Ltd


Mr Low Check Kian

Cluny Park Capital Pte. Ltd


Mr Tan Chin Hwee

CEO, Asia Pacific
Trafigura Pte Ltd


Mr Tony Mallek
Singapore Press Holdings Ltd

Mr Wong Yew Meng

Board Member
People's Association
Mr Zainul Abidin Rasheed

Non-Resident Ambassador to Kuwait
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
 Prof Subra Suresh_profile image.jpg 

Prof Subra Suresh

Nanyang Technolog​ical University


Trustees Emeriti

Mr Michael Lim Choo San (since 7 February 2011)

Mr Chia Ban Seng (since 28 March 2014)

Mr Goh Geok Ling (since 28 March 2014)

Ms Jennie Chua (since 12 November 2014)

Professor Haresh Shah (since 26 January 2016)

Mr Alwi Bin Abdul Hafiz (since 3 April 2018)

Mr Ernest Wong Yuen Weng (since 28 September 2018)​​​​​​

Share Article