Nomination and Election of Senate 2020


Nomination of Senate has started on 16 Mar 2020 and will end on 19 Apr 2020, 2359 hours (Singapore time). Nominations will be made via the Senate Nomination System.

Election of Senate will take place in May 2020.  All voters will be notified by the University, and voters are to cast their votes via the Senate Election System.  Voting is compulsory.

The Senate is the core representative body of the Academic Council.  It is formed by 50 Academic Council members elected from the Colleges, Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (LKCMedicine), National Institute of Education (NIE) and S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies (RSIS).  The Senate, enables the faculty to play an independent and constructive role in academic governance.  It is responsible for identifying and discussing University-wide and cross-College issues and making recommendations to the University management.  It provides a forum for the faculty and management to engage in academic discussions.

Share Article